Social Media Directory

Click on each icon for the official social media accounts of the Baskin School of Engineering.

Don’t forget to follow/subscribe!

The following is a directory of other Baskin School of Engineering-affiliated social media sites.

If you would like to have your account included here, please contact us.

Applied Mathematics Department

Baskin Engineering Dean, Alexander Wolf

Baskin Engineering Undergraduate Affairs

Baskin Engineering Alumni Advisory Council


Biomolecular Engineering Department

BRCA Exchange

Brooks Lab

California Institute For Quantitative Biosciences (QB3)

Center for Games and Playable Media

Center for Research in Open Source Software (CROSS)

Center for Information Technology in the Interest of Society (CITRIS)

Cyber-Physical Systems Research Center (CPSRC)

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department

Forsberg Lab

Games and Playable Media & Serious Games M.S. Programs

Genome 10k

Genome Browser

Genomics Institute Office of Diversity

Institute for the Biology of Stem Cells (IBSC)

Institute for Scientist & Engineer Educators (ISEE)

Mathematics, Engineering, Science Achievement (MESA)

Nanopore Group

Natural Language Processing MS Program

Rolandi Group

Stuart Lab


Treehouse Initiative


Student organizations and projects

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM UCSC) 

Engineers Without Borders UCSC

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE UCSC) 

International Genetically Engineered Machine (iGEM UCSC)

Information Systems Management Association (ISMA UCSC)

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE UCSC)

Passive Cleaner Boat Bot

Rocket Team UCSC

Tau Beta Pi UCSC

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE UCSC)

Society for the Advancement of Chicanos and Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)

Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE UCSC)

Society of Women Engineers (SWE UCSC)

Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE UCSC)

Faculty members

Shiva Abbaszadeh

Sarah Abrahamsson

Mark Akeson

Alvaro A. Cardenas

A. Ali Yanik

Nathan Altice

Owen Arden

Scott Beamer

Victoria Bellotti

Nicholas Brummell

Luca de Alfaro

Gabriel Hugh Elkaim

Jason Eshraghian

Cormac Flanagan

Angus Forbes

Matt Guthaus

Katherine Isbister

Michael John

Vanessa Jonsson

Daniel Kim

Lindsey Kuper

David Lederman

David Lee

Heiner Litz

Marc Mangel

Eddie Melcer

Ethan Miller

Ike Nassi

Benedict Paten

Jose Renau

Zehang Richard Li

Ricardo Sanfelice

Magy Seif El-Nasr

Tyler Sorensen

Adam Smith

Norman Makoto Su

Christopher Vollmers

Noah Wardrip-Fruin

Jim Whitehead

Cihang Xie

Yu Zhang

This site is maintained by the Baskin Engineering Communications team (